Back to the Beginning

I remember when I first started this website.  It was in the summer of 2011.  Almost instantaneously, I started loading it up with the things that I loved, ABDL stories and captions for ABDL pictures.  The ebooks would shortly follow.  And I found myself with a wonderful time-consuming new hobby that I thoroughly enjoyed, one that was also very therapeutic for me … at the time.

I published on Amazon, Barnes&Noble, Smashwords, Google Books, Kobo and Lulu.  I put books up on the Amazon Kindle Unlimited platform.

As time passed and as I wrote more-n-more stories, I began to expand what I put on this site – seeing the mission of creating ABDL content of all kinds as being paramount in importance.  The more content that was available online, the more likely it was for someone to find what they were looking for when they did an ABDL-themed search.

Then came the conventions and the munches and the other various gatherings.  Wanting these events to grow, I began to advertise for them – writing blog posting after blog posting and tweeting about them like a mad man.  They kept multiplying like rabbits.  So I created a page on this website to organize them all: ABDL Events, Conventions and More – All Year Round

I began to advertise other people’s ABDL content, the clipsforsale crew and so many others.  I would advertise other people’s ABDL-themed websites, doing everything I could think to do to get the content out there and let it be known that it existed.

I even threw my hat in the ring and became a part of two podcasts: The Crinkle Cast and my own: The 1-on-1 Podcast.

And I found myself cranking out so much material that I started making more than one post per day there for a while.

I became heavily involved in the planning and implementation of two conventions as well as an avid promoter and attendee of a local munch.  And to be honest, I was happy to see that the community was firing on all pistons.  It had been the goal for so long.

When Covid hit, the internet grew tremendously busy for a while.  But that eventually died out.  If all you do is spend time online, there is an inevitable breaking point when you long for something else.

Doing any one thing all the time will, sooner or later, lead to a level of boredom with it.

It was some time last year (2021), that I hit that point when all the promotions and advertisements and events and media creation finally dulled within my interests.  Two days after this past New Year (2022), I looked back over this website, with its more than 1000 posts about stories and pictures and conventions and munches and other websites and advertisements and promotions and everything … and one single thought entered my mind …

What happened to just writing stories, Nate?

Don’t get me wrong.  I have tremendous pride in my small part in helping this community grow and grow exponentially in these past ten+ years.  And I’m happy to see so many other people promoting gatherings and creating content of pictures and stories and more.

But 2022 will be a year that I go back to the beginning, back to simply writing stories.  And this website will be a reflection of that.

I don’t know if I’ll get to all of this in 2022, but my heart tells me it’s time for a new …

Boy Toy book.  There are currently 7 books (5 Boy Toys and 2 Babysitter Crush books) about the tales of Mommies and BabyBoys.  It’s time for an 8th one.

Girl Power book.  There are currently 5 Girl Power books about the tales of Mommie and BabyGirls.  It’s time for a 6th one.

Saga book.  From Zeke & Lily to The Mia Series to Country Rose to The Forced Regression Dakota Series to The ABDL Apartment Series as well as a plethora of once-and-done books, there will be a new Daddy-n-BabyGirl tale, even if it’s the next book in a series that already exists.

Waddling Dead: Season Four.  I keep getting asked about the next season of The Waddling Dead.  And it will happen, posted here on this website as well as in a group on FetLife.

2022 will be about stories.  I wish all the conventions and events and content creators the best of luck.  I will still support you fully.  But it’s time for this Daddy to get back to the beginning.

Happy 2022, ABDLers of the world!

There will be more to come … always.
Zorro Daddy

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.