Happy Thanksgiving

TDay 2014Here we go!  (Not to be confused with “Let it go!“)  The holiday season has begun and from this point forward until Auld Lang Syne is sung, we’ll be happily inundated with the sights, sounds and events of the season.

But most importantly, we’ll get that feeling again.

Happy Thanksgiving DayWhen I was younger, Thanksgiving to Christmas felt like a lifetime of waiting.  Still, I loved the music and the lights and the decorations.

When I got a bit older, the whole idea sort of became stagnant for me.

TurkeysBut now, with a few more years under my belt, I can see clearly the definition of the season.  It’s a time when we begin to embrace everything that makes life so wonderful.

Life isn’t perfect, but it’s good.  It’s very good.  And on this day, I give thanks for that.

Happy Thanksgiving, Everyone.  Blessings to you and yours.  And on this day, may you find the definitions of everything that is good to you.

And here are a few friends who asked me to save some space in this blog, for a quick few words from them:

Pleas of Turkeys

Happy Thanksgiving,
Zorro Daddy

Leave a Reply

