The Signature

I sometimes get an ear-full from people who tell me that it is wrong for me to be selling ABDL ebooks and that, instead, I should just be posting them online – making them free for all to read.

I thought a lot about that over the past four years of doing this ebook thing.  And the conclusion I came to is that, despite the fact that I sell ABDL ebooks, I have always posted enormous amounts of free samples.  Much to the chagrin of several publicists I’ve been in touch with about marketing, I believe I will always post free samples.

Selling ebooks doesn’t make me rich.  I’ll admit that I haven’t had to look hard to find the money each month to pay the cell phone company and the cable company, but by no means am I swimming in cash because I put a bunch of diaper stories on Amazon.

It’s a bit of a dream, I suppose, that one day I just might write something so popular as the 50 Shades books.  And after that, I wouldn’t need to worry much about money anymore.  But even at that point, free samples would still need to be a part of the practice.

Thinking back on the now-completed signature series, The Zeke and Lily Saga, I remember when I first started writing it.  I remember who the character of Lily was based off of.  But more than anything else, I remember where that series, as well as everything I have written, was born … in my heart.

And I also remember all the samples I gave out along the way:

Once Upon a Beginning

Butterflies and “BabyGirls” of the World
How Lily First Took His Breath Away
 

Overnight

“Skinny Dipping”
When Mr. Woody Met Lily
 

Making a Memory 

The Turbulence & the Saving Grace
“When Mr. Woody took Lily to the Stars”
Before Breakfast in the Bahamas

Her Diary

Entry One Read it  or Listen to it
The Kind of Girl You Bring Home to Meet Your Mother
.

Ever After

“What She Found on the Front Seat”
“When Mr. Woody helped Lily turn a Windmill”
 
Dream Catching
Saturday, April 16th
Pink Monopoly and the Princess Fortress Story  Audio
Dirty Laundry and Cartoon Napping Story  Audio
“When Mr. Woody showed Lily the Answers Inside
 

Resolutions (Part One)

“Pillow Talk”
“When Mr. Woody helped Lily become Surrounded with Love”
 
..

Zeke & Lily 10 - For A LifeTimeFor A LifeTime

Confessions In the Moonlight
Making New Friends and Getting Poopy
.
.
Though the signature series is complete, there are so many other stories yet to come.  Zeke and Lily were merely the beginning but will always remain at the center of my heart.  Their stories are the ones I lived. 
Other stories I simply write, but all of them … I feel.  And every word will always be a piece of my heart..
.

Leave a Reply

